Ballet Nova Calendar

September , 2014

Fall Semester!

Tue, 09-02-2014   until   Sun, 02-01-2015

September 2, 2014 - February 1, 2015

Check out the classes page for more details.


November , 2014

Nutcracker Story Time

Sat, 11-01-2014   until   Sat, 11-15-2014

FREE! 

Grab the kids and head to Barnes & Noble on the dates below for a free Nutcracker Story time! The Sugar Plum Fairy, Clara and her character friends will be there to read the story of The Nutcracker, partake in Nutcracker activities and meet with guests. Get into the Holiday spirit!

Saturday, November 1, 11:00 am at Tyson's Corner 

Saturday, November 8, 12:00 pm at Seven Corners 

Saturday, November 15, 10:30 am at Clarendon 

 For more info, check out our Nutcracker Storytime Flyer!


Tapping for a Greater Good

Sun, 11-02-2014

Candy Braden hosts a special tap class! 

Each tapper is encouraged to bring a non-perishable food donation! All donations will benefit Arlington Food Assistance Center, AFAC 

Sunday, November 2 

5:00 pm - 7:00 pm 

 


Studio CLOSED for Thanksgiving Holiday

Thu, 11-27-2014   until   Sun, 11-30-2014

BalletNova Studios are CLOSED for Thanksgiving Holiday.  No classes are schedule during this time, make-ups can be made in an equivelent class and level during this semester.


December , 2014

BalletNova Presents The Nutcracker

Thu, 12-04-2014   until   Sun, 12-07-2014

Full Length Performances at Thomas Jefferson Theatre in Arlington.

Thursday, December 4 & Friday, December 5 at 7:30 pm 

Saturday, December 6 & Sunday, December 7 at 1:00 pm & 5:30 pm 

Behind the Scenes Girl Scout Program on Saturday & Sunday at 11:00 am. For more information visit our Girl Scout Behind the Scenes Program page.

Tickets On Sale Now! 

 


BalletNova Pre-School Petite Performances

Fri, 12-12-2014   until   Sat, 12-13-2014

Pre-School Petite Performances

Friday, December 12 at 5:00 pm and Saturday, December 13 at 1:00 pm & 3:00 pm  

These performances are tailored for kids ages 6 and under! The second act of The Nutcracker is performed comlete with Clara, her Prince, The Sugar Plum Fairy and more! After the performance, kids are invited to meet with the dancers! 

Performance runs about 30 - 40 minutes. Tickets are $15 for kids 12 and under, $20 for adults ages 12 and over. 

Tickets on sale now! 


Winter Break

Mon, 12-22-2014   until   Sun, 01-04-2015

BalletNova classes are on winter break during this time.  Modified Adult Schedule (TBA) will be available during these weeks.

The studio is CLOSED December 22-25, 31 and January 1.


January , 2015

Young Choreography Workshop

Sun, 01-25-2015

 

Choreography Workshops with Karen Reedy

October 19, January 25 and Feburary 8 from 3:00-5:00pm

$15 per student, ages 13 and up, $30 to attend all three!

Pre-registration required.

A starter course in the basics of choreography and composition.  For more information about the Workshops and BalletNova Young Choreography Competition, click here.


Young Choreography Workshop

Sun, 01-25-2015

Learn about the Choreogarphic Process with Karen Reedy
 
$15 per session; $30 for all 3
Ages 13-18
Participants in the competition are required to take at least 1 workshop
Pre-registration required 
  • October 19, 2014
    3:00-5:00 pm
    Registration required by October 15th
    Register online today!

  • January 25, 2015
    3:00-5:00 pm
    Registration required by January 21st
    Register online today!

  • February 8, 2015
    3:00-5:00 pm
    Registration required by February 4th


February , 2015

Winter Spring Semester!

Mon, 02-02-2015   until   Sun, 06-21-2015

Winter Spring Semester 
February 2 - June 21, 2015

More information TBA.


Young Choreography Workshop

Sun, 02-08-2015

Choreography Workshops with Karen Reedy

October 19, January 25 and Feburary 8 from 3:00-5:00pm

$15 per student, ages 13 and up, $30 to attend all three!

Pre-registration required.

A starter course in the basics of choreography and composition.  For more information about the Workshops and BalletNova Young Choreography Competition, click here.


Young Choreography Workshop

Sun, 02-08-2015

Learn about the Choreogarphic Process with Karen Reedy
 
$15 per session; $30 for all 3
Ages 13-18
Participants in the competition are required to take at least 1 workshop
Pre-registration required 
  • October 19, 2014
    3:00-5:00 pm
    Registration required by October 15th
    Register online today!

  • January 25, 2015
    3:00-5:00 pm
    Registration required by January 21st
    Register online today!

  • February 8, 2015
    3:00-5:00 pm
    Registration required by February 4th


March , 2015

BalletNova Young Choreographers Competition Awards

Sat, 03-21-2015

Saturday, March 21, 2015
7:00 - 10:30 pm

Join us for performances by the Finalists of the Young Choreographers Competition - and find out who the winner is!

For more information, click here.


Spring Break

Mon, 03-30-2015   until   Sun, 04-05-2015

No Young, Youth, Teen and Pre-professional classes during this week. Adult classes continue on regular schedule.

BalletNova is CLOSED Sunday, April 5th. Make-ups can be made within the current semester.


May , 2015

Falls Church Festival

Mon, 05-25-2015

More Details TBA.  


Studio CLOSED for Memorial Holiday

Mon, 05-25-2015

BalletNova Studios are CLOSED. Make-ups are available within the same semester.


June , 2015

Technique Demonstration (Pre-professional Levels)

Sun, 06-07-2015

BalletNova's Pre-professional levels Junior, Senior and Conservatory Divisions present an end-of-year student performance.

June 7, 2015
3:00 pm
Washington - Lee High School
(date and location subject to change)

More details TBA.


In-Studio Performance - Youth and Teen Classes

Sat, 06-13-2015

BalletNova's Youth and Teen Classes present an in-studio performance!

June 13, 2015
5:30 pm and 7:00 pm  
 
Tickets to these performances are $5 per person ages 3 and up.
 
Due to the large number of students and limited seating availability, tickets are required. We encourage you to purchase tickets in advanced and request that you attend one or the other (not both) performances so we can accommodate everyone. Tickets will be available for purchase starting May 20th. 
 
There will be 2 performances that all classes will dance in, as there are over 100 kids involved in this performance, and we cannot seat all families in just 1 performance.  
 
rehearsal schedule and more details TBA.

In-Studio Performance - Adults

Fri, 06-19-2015

Adult Division Classes perform in Studio F. More details to follow.