Ballet Nova Calendar

August , 2015

Walk-in Weeks

Mon, 08-24-2015   until   Sat, 09-05-2015

Jump into Fall!

Walk-in Classes for Adults

August 24 - September 5, 2015

$10 per class!*

Click here for schedule

* Schedule subject to change. Offer good only during listed dates. Class cards also accepted, no additional discount applies 

 


September , 2015

Studios CLOSED for Labor Day Holiday

Sun, 09-06-2015   until   Mon, 09-07-2015

BalletNova Studios are CLOSED. Monday class make-ups available within the same semester.


Unlimited Beyond Ballet!

Mon, 09-07-2015   until   Sun, 09-13-2015

One Week Only
Unlimited Adult Dance Classes for $20!*
Go Beyond Ballet!
 
Expand your love of dance and go beyond ballet! During the first week of each semester purchase a Beyond Ballet pass for only $20 and take any non-ballet class as many times as you’d like! Class offered include Tap, Jazz, Hip Hop, Modern, Yoga Stretch, Cardio Barre, Theatre Dance and more!
 
Buy Your Pass at the front desk.
 
*Offer valid first week of each semester only. (September 8-13, February 8-14, July 5-10). Offer valid for new and current students. Pass is valid only for adult classes and adult dancers, ages 16 and up. Pass classes cannot be used for any ballet classes. Cannot be combined with any other offer. Some restrictions may apply.

Fall Semester!

Tue, 09-08-2015   until   Sun, 02-07-2016

September 8, 2015 - February 7, 2016

Check out the classes page for more details.


Falls Church Festival

Sat, 09-19-2015

Stop by the Falls Church Festival, and visit BalletNova's booth!

http://www.fallschurchva.gov/500/Special-Events 


Fredgren Studio Theatre Performance

Sat, 09-19-2015

DanceArtTheater 

September 19th
7:30pm
BalletNova's Fredgren Studio Theatre
3443 Carlin Springs Rd.
Falls Church, VA
 
DanceArtTheater will be performing an evening of works choreographed by artistic director, Meredith Barnes.  We will also be performing excerpts from 'Water Flow", choreographed by Japanese choreographer Fumihito Sumizu. Also on the program for the evening is a guest performance from the popular Encore Performers.
 

Clarendon Day Festival

Sat, 09-26-2015

BalletNova will be performing (time TBD), come see us, bring your family and friends!

Also, stop by our booth, get info, win a prize!


October , 2015

Tap & Tea

Sat, 10-03-2015

Sunday, October 4 

3:00 - 5:00 pm 

Registration Here!

Registration Deadline: September 21 

Join musical theatre artists Candy Braden and Jim Selway for a Tap Dance lesson, followed by afternoon tea! Learn a simple routine and feel like a star! No tap shoes required! Homemade elegant finger sandwiches, sweets and tea are on the menu. 

 


Fredgren Studio Theatre Performance

Sat, 10-17-2015

 

World Dance Showcase

October 17th
7:30 pm
BalletNova's Fredgren Studio Theatre
3443 Carlin Springs Road
Falls Church, VA 22041
Ticketing information coming soon!

Joins us for an evening of cultural dancing from around the globe! We are currently accepting applications to participate in this event. Details can be found here.


November , 2015

Studio CLOSED for Thanksgiving Holiday

Thu, 11-26-2015   until   Sun, 11-29-2015

BalletNova is CLOSED for Thanksgiving Holiday.  

All regularly scheduled adult and child classes are cancelled. Make up classes can be made in an equivalent class and level before the end of the semester. 

For Nutcracker dancers and parents, please refer to the most recent rehearsal schedule for dates & times for Thanksgiving Holiday. This can be found at the studio and online in the Cast Corner. 

 


December , 2015

The Nutcracker

Thu, 12-03-2015   until   Sun, 12-06-2015

Experience the Magic of The Nutcracker!  For detailed information and tickets, click here.


Nutcracker Petites

Fri, 12-11-2015   until   Sat, 12-12-2015

The perfect experience for ages 5 and younger. For more information and tickets, click here.


The Nutcracker Tea

Sun, 12-13-2015

Enjoy tea with the Sugar Plum Fairy!  Highlights from The Nutcracker and a chance to meet the Sugar Plum Fairy! For more information and tickets, click here.


Winter Break

Mon, 12-21-2015   until   Sun, 01-03-2016

BalletNova classes are on winter break during this time.  Modified Adult Schedule (TBA) will be available during these weeks.

The studio is CLOSED December 23-25, 31 and January 1.


January , 2016

Open House

Sat, 01-23-2016

Where you Dance Matters!

BalletNova Center for Dance helps each student achieve their potential as a dancer and as a person. Our caring faculty provides excellent training at all levels, with individual attention and detailed instruction; all in a challenging, yet nurturing environment. Come check out our studios! State-of-the-art dance facility with 6 fully equipped dance studios! We also offer FREE 30 minute classes at our Open House to sample what we have to offer.

January 23, 2016
FREE mini-classes for ages 3 through adult! 

Schedule TBA

 We hope to see you there!

 


February , 2016

Winter Spring Semester!

Mon, 02-08-2016   until   Sun, 06-26-2016

More details TBA


March , 2016

Spring Break

Mon, 03-21-2016   until   Sun, 03-27-2016

No Young, Youth, Teen and Pre-professional classes during this week. Adult classes continue on regular schedule.

BalletNova is CLOSED Sunday, March 27th. Make-ups can be made within the current semester.


April , 2016

BalletNova Young Choreographers Competition Awards

Sat, 04-09-2016

Saturday, April 9, 2016
7:30 - 10:00 pm

Join us for performances by the Finalists of the Young Choreographers Competition - and find out who the winner is!

For more information, click here.


Fredgren Studio Theatre Performance

Sat, 04-30-2016

Artists in Residence Showcase

BalletNova's Artists in Residence perform at BalletNova's Fredgren Studio Theatre!

Saturday, April 30, 2015
7:30 pm
Tickets information coming soon!

Click here for more information about our Artists in Residence.


May , 2016

Spring Repertory Performance

Fri, 05-20-2016   until   Sun, 05-22-2016

For more information and tickets, click here.